This tryst 

The pretense I live in

Disguised by the mask,

Strength over fear…

You see through,

This guise,

Through my eyes,

(I wish you were here)

The conversation ALWAYS

Turns to sex….

The one thing we did well.

How I wish I could give,

These truths we hide,

When you call, 

I can not seem to 

find my thoughts…

You know I’m lying.

But we go ahead. 

And continue this 

Tryst.

Knowing what we don’t say,

Lingers … Beyond the end button..

Late into my night, 

Deep into your day.  

(I wish you were here) 

2 thoughts on “This tryst 

  1. This was such a wonderfully woven work! I loved it! Been there, done that. Loved your lines – “Knowing what we don’t say,
    Lingers … Beyond the end button..

    Words unspoken but with a meaning we hear.

    Thank you so much for your visits and your consistent support of my blog.
    Chuck

    Like

Leave a Reply

