Once upon a time…

I promise you this moment, and not the next.  Time is precious, the past has passed. 

Let’s put it to rest. 

I promise you this moment, and not the next.

If we are so lucky to have more. 

I want to keep this memory fresh.

I promise you this moment, and not the next.

If we are so lucky to have more, 

my promise remains the same, 

should we be so blessed.  

I promise you this moment, and not the next.

Then you walked away….  

My promises still remain the same.

We are only promised this moment, and not the next.   

3 thoughts on “Once upon a time…

Leave a Reply

