Sine

The sun has come up.

Another day has arrived..

Another day to get through.

I glance to the sky, 

to where your moon would now be…

Another story to be told,

Memories locked away.

Plans indefinitely on hold.

They play and laugh.. 

He wore his superman shirt today.  

She has a big bow in her hair.. 

Her dark eyes searching mine.

Is this happening?

They do not ask, but I do.

They do not know, but I do.

I smile away tears,

The hollowness in my chest is still there.

I can not concede to them .

They do not ask.

But I know.

Another day has arrived,

without you.  

4 thoughts on “Sine

Leave a Reply

