I was wrong. 

Your dark eyes burn through me.

Your hot hands, made my body hurt.

My flesh sizzles at your touch….

Once I willingly walked into your fire… 

This is not love.

Hurt is not love.

I once found beauty in the way your eyes held me.

I felt your soul entwined into my own.

Tears burn my cheeks.

Shame, shame shatters my heart.

Broken beyond repair.

Future is just a word.

Pain is present.

Love is just a word.

A mystery to people like me.

I can dream, 

But reality..

Reality is pain.

It is hurt.

It is not love….

Reality is… It never was.  

Leave a Reply

