Poseidon

He came into my life like a quiet storm.

Building

Silent 

Patient

As the storm builds 

Combination of perfect pressure and conditions.

Increasing in speed and strength

Raging

Flooding 

Destroying barriers and protected dunes

Furious winds 

Gales of emotion

Culmination of beautiful rain, 

Furious winds

Reaching my shores in breathless exaltation

Unleashing a malestorm within my soul.

I stand alone looking at the sea, 

The sand whipping about, stinging my skin.

I stand alone tasting the salty spray of ocean 

water mixed with tears and rain. 

I stand alone waiting for another hurricane.  

Palms up, eyes to the sky… 

I find solace in the storm.

One thought on “Poseidon

Leave a Reply

