Pipe dreams. 

Walk with me through the journey of life.

Share with me all your hopes and dreams.

Lay with me on a bed of roses.

Climb with me the mountain of faith.

Be my light in the darkest of nights.

Dance with me, in the rain.

Swim with me in a sea of sorrow.

Find hope with me upon the warm sandy shores

Smile with me on early morning pillows–

  — above tiny heads and chubby hands.

Hold my hand under the table.

Cry with me tears of both ecstasy and pain.

Know, I will always do the same.

Walk with me through the journey of life?

I once believed it was a statement, never thought it would be the biggest plot twist of my life.  Love is not enough.  

Leave a Reply

